EAEVE Homepage


General Assembly 2018

31 May - 1 June 2018, Hanover

Agenda and annexes
(You have to be logged in to enter the member-section!)


Internal Quality Management in Competence-Based Higher Education (IQM-HE)

EAEVE participates in the project IQM-HE, funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the EU



VetCEE Newsletter 


Call for applications

Veterinary Continuous Education in Europe (VETCEE)

Information on VETCEE accreditation scheme

Upcoming Meetings

CIQA meeting
29 May 2018, Hanover

Coordinators` meeting 
29 May 2018, Hanover

ECOVE meeting 
30 May 2018, Hanover

ExCom meeting 
30 May 2018, Hanover
01 June 2018, Hanover

General Assembly 
31 May - 1 June 2018, Hanover
30-31 May 2019, Zagreb

User login


User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

European Committee of Veterinary Education (ECOVE)

ECOVE Rules of Operation



Members of the ECOVE

Prof. Dr. Giovanni Re (EAEVE) - Chairperson

Department of Veterinary Sciences
University of Turin

Largo Paolo Braccini 2,
10095 Grugliasco, Torino

Prof. Dr. Frank Gasthuys (EAEVE)

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Ghent University

Salisburylaan 113
9820 Merelbeke

Prof. Dr. St├ęphane Martinot (EAEVE)

University of Lyon

92 Rue Pasteur - CS 30122
69361 Lyon Cedex 07  

Prof. Dr. John Pringle (EAEVE)

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

750 07 Uppsala

Prof. Dr. Iva Steinhauserova (Alternate EAEVE Member)

University of Veterinary and Pharmaceutical Sciences Brno

Palackeho tr. 1946/1
612 42 Brno
Czech Republic

Dr. Patrick Talty (FVE) - Vice Chair

Veterinary Inspector
Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine

Dr. Despoina Iatridou (FVE)

Veterinary Policy Officer, 
Federation of Veterinarians of Europe (FVE) 

Avenue de Tervueren 12
B-1040 Brussels

Dr. Gabriella Markus (FVE)

Markus Tejlabor kft.

1081 Budapest

Prof. Dr. Liz Mossop (Alternate FVE Member)

School of Veterinary Medicine and Science University of Nottingham 

College Road,
Sutton Bonington LE12 5RD
United Kingdom